Thanksgiving for Prayers

I’m veering from my regular postings tonight to offer some heart-felt thanks.

I am not on Facebook, I let Missy handle that. I do however take a look at hers now and then. Today was a  now and then time. I was tremendously blessed and blown away by all the prayers and well-wishes from everyone and I just wanted to say, “Thank you” from the bottom of my heart.

I also wanted you to know that God has a plan for Jayd and Jacee. Missy and I both have known this for a long time. We are excited to see what God has for them…just around the corner (A little tag-line for you Middlefork folks. Sorry, the rest of you may not get it, it’s an inside kinda thing).

We all know God can heal. I want you to know He is going to. God has been dealing with Missy and me over the past few years that I have been in revivalism about a great many things. One of which I want to share with you.  I had the privilege of sharing it with Jayd and Jacee while I was with them in Texas last week.

Did you know your eyes and ears lie to you? It’s true. you can’t trust either your own eyes or your own ears, as far as you could throw them (actually not even that far). Our eyes and our ears operate in the here and now. Our eyes only see what is immediately around us. Our ears hear only what is within earshot (mine is growing shorter, by the way…can you say, “Huh?”).

A prime example happened yesterday. Missy was trying by phone and email to get something set up, to get something done to get Jayd his next appointment as quickly as possible. She told me that all day yesterday was jut a day of brick walls and closed doors.

Today, the very next day, the heavens opened and more things came together than I can write about here. If you are one of those people who say they have never experienced God or seen Him actually move and do something, then I wish you could have been here the past two days.

It would have been very easy for us to get discouraged after a day like yesterday. But Praise the Lord, we have come to understand that while we were in the moment of yesterday, that was all we could see or hear.

DO NOT TRUST YOUR EYES.

DO NOT TRUST YOUR EARS…

TRUST GOD.

Hebrews 11:1, Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

man in praise

He sees far beyond the moment of discouraging news. He sees far beyond the moment of circumstances seemingly not going our way. TRUST GOD and believe that He has something better…just around the corner.

Are you a child of God? Then by default that means He is your Father. He loves you like a Father. He wants the best for His children, like a Father.

Again I ask, are you a child of God? Then say out loud, “I am a child of God.”            Oh, come on, say it like you mean it, “I AM A CHILD OF GOD.”

Now square your shoulders, hold your head up, and act like it, live like it, talk like it, and believe it.

Jayd and Jacee are doing this, and they, as well as all our family, are taking great comfort and encouragement in YOUR prayers.

Thanks again to you all. Lord bless you and yours.

Bro. Kyle

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving for Prayers

  1. I am not surprised by the faith your family displays. Bro. Glenn spoke on faith last night. I kept thinking y’all were the example of the kind of faith that moves mountains. This mountain you’re facing will not just move. It will crumble. We love you all and will continue to pray.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Miss Peggy. You have done a wonderful job getting the word out to all our prayer partners in the Lord. We miss y’all and love you always. Maybe we can visit Middlefork when Jayd and Jacee get here and see y’all. Take care and Praise the Lord!

      Like

Leave a comment