Chapter Two I Can’t Believe It! (Then you won’t GET it)

Do you want your prayers answered?

What is up with the title of this post? Chapter two? What’s that all about. It is from a book I wrote, really just for myself. Basically putting thoughts and ideas down on paper that the Lord was laying on my heart at the time.

I want to share some of that with you over the next few posts…

Chapter Two

I Can’t Believe It!

(Then you won’t GET it)

Mark 11:24, Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray,

believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

I have the kindest, sweetest, Godliest, prettiest wife in the entire world. She

deserves me. No, seriously she is all those things and more. I love her and I trust her

implicitly. We have a great relationship, she loves to cook and I love to eat! She loves

me too and because of that love, she wants to make me happy. So if I ask her to bake

a chocolate cake for me, I do not have to wonder or worry, I believe that she will bake

it. Because I really believe she will bake that cake, I prepare for it. I make certain I have

cold milk to drink with the cake. I go ahead a lay out a desert saucer and fork or better

yet, a large dinner plate…yeah! I am ready. I picture the cake in my mind, the creamy,

brown icing, the buttery, yellow cake. I see myself in my mind’s eye taking the fork and

slicing downward through the rich frosting into the moist cake. I bring the fork up to my

mouth and I can smell the chocolate as my mouth begins to water. I do all this even

before I ever get the actual cake because I asked for it and I know I am going to get it.

cake

Obviously you see where I am going with this. You have always heard that God loves you but I am here to tell you He is crazy about you. He is your Father. You are his child. Do you realize that you have been grafted in to the family of God (if you are born again) and that all the covenant promises of Abraham are yours too?

Your Father really does love you and as a Father, He wants the absolute best for you. Believers were never meant to mope around depressed and unhappy. Even when he was in prison of all places, Paul still had a song in his heart. By the end of this book, you will have learned the secret to having that song in your heart, as well.

Stick with me over the next few posts and read more of chapter 2.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?

Leave a Reply

