Help! I’ve Fainted and I Can’t Get Up!

Psalms 27:13, I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.

Next time you go to church, look around and notice the looks on people’s faces (or maybe just look in the mirror). I think you will find several that look as though they just had a delicious serving of green persimmons for breakfast.

Where is their joy? Maybe it’s a lack of belief. Above, David states that he knows he would not have made it this far had it not been for the fact that he BELIEVED he would see God’s goodness just around the corner in this life.

Oh we all dream of the sweet by-and-by, but we live in the nasty here-and-now. The Lord tells us that even though we do live in the nasty here-and-now and that we will have tribulation, we can still have abundant life. How? BELIEVE.

Mark 9:23-24, Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth. And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.

Wow, look at that! He will even help our unbelief. All we have to do is seek Him and ask.

Do you believe? What do you believe? It starts right here…Matthew 16:16, And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God.

Once that confession is made, you have an exciting adventure ahead of you if you will just believe every step of the way.

Lord bless you today.

One thought on “Help! I’ve Fainted and I Can’t Get Up!

Leave a comment