Rejoice in your Neediness

wordpressheader5.jpg

Rejoice in your neediness.

At the end of most days, Missy and I share with one another what The Lord had shown us, spoken to us, or allowed us to be a part of. Today was no different as we got home this evening and began supper.

It turns out that Missy’s morning devotion today really spoke to her. When she shared it with me it spoke to me, as well. She said she wept as she prayed in the Spirit, crying out to God after reading her devotion.

Instead of skimming over it and cutting it short I will put the entire devotion here…

Your needs and My riches are a perfect fit. I never meant for you to be self-sufficient. Instead, I designed you to need Me not only for daily bread but also for fulfillment of deep yearnings. I carefully crafted your longings and feelings of incompleteness to point you to me. Therefore, do not try to bury or deny these feelings. Beware also of trying to pacify these longings with lesser gods: people, possessions, power.

Come to Me in all your neediness, with defenses down and with desire to be blessed. As you spend time in My Presence, your deepest longings are fulfilled. Rejoice in your neediness, which enables you to find intimate completion in Me.

Rejoice in your neediness…Rejoice in your neediness.

2016-12-08_2221

She said she began to cry out to God…

“I rejoice in my pain.”

“I rejoice in my sorrow.”

“I rejoice in my broken heart.”

“I rejoice in my longing to hold my son.”

“I rejoice in that empty place where he used to be.”

“I rejoice because my neediness causes me to seek Your face, causes me to draw close to You Jesus, and that makes me complete.”


What does God have for you…just around the corner?

One thought on “Rejoice in your Neediness

Leave a Reply

