BE BOLD

Final

If you will notice in my last post I stated I didn’t know when I would be back, if ever. One of the things that were drawing away so much of my focus is no longer there. My son has gone home to be with the Lord.

There is so much I could share with you regarding all God spoke to us and showed us through that. I may do just that in coming weeks and months, we’ll see.

The bottom line is; life is short.

My son was 26 years old. I just spoke at a funeral this past week of a lady who lived 94 years. Either way, these years are not a drop in the bucket compared to eternity.

There is so much on my mind I fear it may sound like gibberish. With that in mind, I will keep it short.

Recently God has been speaking to me quite a bit. I have been praying quite a bit more…so go figure.

So many times God will speak to someone and they are afraid to share it for various reasons.

  • Was it really from God or did I just ‘think’ it?
  • Will anyone really care what I have to share?
  • If I tell people God spoke to me they will think I’m nuts.

Need I remind you… 2 Timothy 1:7, For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

You can think I am crazy all you want, in the meantime, I will continue to pray, hear God, and walk in the joy of it.

A prophetic word from God is not for our entertainment or to puff up the one that received it.

A prophetic word from the Lord is for three things;

  1. To edify (to build up and instruct),
  2. To exhort (encourage),
  3. To comfort (strengthen, cheer, enliven) 1 Cor. 14:3.

The Spirit said to me,

“A word is not a word unless it is spoken”.

tumblr_m9czr1Koad1rutbklo1_500
A word is not a word if you keep it to yourself.
A word thought is just a thought.
But a word spoken is a powerful weapon against your enemy (the devil). A word spoken is a powerful tool to strengthen and build up the church.

There is enough outside the church in this sin-fallen world to tear us down.

Let us be sensitive (Brothers and Sisters in Christ) to the Holy Spirit of The Living God and build one another up.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?

 

2 thoughts on “BE BOLD

  1. I do hope you share what the Lord was doing for you and through you during Jayd’s illness. I know He did a tremendous work in Jayd and Jacee. I feel like your sharing could be an encouragement to someone else going through similar trials. Love you. God bless you and Michelle. Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

