Just Ask!

Final

God says to just ask.

That’s right. It’s alright to ask Him.

I know some people that have some things going on in their lives right now. Some serious things. At my age and from my perspective, I know that if they will be faithful to God, things WILL BE ALRIGHT.

Along with being faithful in the things we usually think about, being faithful to ‘ask’ is very important, as well.

pray

The Lord’s Prayer is full of “asking.” Never feel that you’re being selfish when you ask because this is the way God taught us to pray. Here are just a few Scripture verses that affirm this truth:

  •  John 14:13-14, And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
  •  John 15:7, If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.
  •  John 16:23-24, And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you. Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.
  •  Matthew 6:8, Be not ye therefore like unto them: for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him.

Notice that last verse does not say, “Your Father knows what you need, so don’t ask.” It says He knows, “before you ask.” That means we still need to ask.

Bring your requests to God. You have a heavenly Father who loves you.
What does God have for you…just around the corner?
Leave a Reply

