Remember Everything

Link Day!

Can you remember everything?

Do you have trouble remembering even a few things, or do you need to remember just a few important things?

I have been waiting to share this one because I wanted to take my time and do it justice. However, since there are so many great things about it, there is no way to do it justice in one article.

So I’ll just give you the basics.

Evernote_iOS_logo

For years, I kept hearing how great Evernote was: how it could keep everything you could ever possibly need (or want), make it available everywhere, and how folks couldn’t live without it.

I tried it several times, and never could “get it”, I mean what was all the fuss about? Here’s what I was missing…

My digital life was too spread out; Documents in Google Drive, files in Dropbox, Box, and Zoho. Important emails I wanted to keep were in various folders in Outlook for work, and Gmail for personal.

It got to the point where I couldn’t remember what was where. What have I done!?

Ahhh, the power and beauty of Evernote.

It really starts to show its brilliance once you start using it as your default bookmark/webclip app, notetaker, recipe box, repository of all your reference material, and so on. It’s great to have ALL the information you need indexed and searchable across every single platform you have. I love opening it up in a meeting and recording the meeting audio. If I miss something (entirely possible while pecking things out on a glass screen, writing in a notebook slower than the other person is speaking, or relying on my own memory) I can always return to it after the meeting.

I won’t even get into features like “Clearly”, “Webclipper”, or “Business Card Scanner” (yes, all my contacts are in there too), “Note Links”, “Note URLs”, and so much more!

It is the one app that is always open on my desktop. Everything I do and keep is in Evernote.

I cannot say enough good things about it, mainly because there is so much good about it, I can’t begin to write about it all.

If you would like to try Evernote, I would suggest looking over “The Secret Weapon”. This will help you get Evernote set up and running with a good flow.

I use “The Secret Weapon” system for tagging: What, When, Where, and Who. Watch the videos at http://www.thesecretweapon.org/ and you will see what I’m talking about.

Whether you use it for work, personal, or work and personal like me, Evernote will never let you forget anything. It works on nearly all platforms so you are never without the info you need.

Try it at https://evernote.com/


Download Kyle’s new ebook – Click Here

Reaching for the Tzit Tzit: A Guide to Healing Scriptures
Reaching for the Tzit Tzit: A Guide to Healing Scriptures

 

Leave a Reply

