Take ‘er Easy There, Pilgrim

Final
OK, I’m getting old. The quote from the title of this post is from an old John Wayne movie called, “The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance”. I say I am getting old because I am certain I could mention the name “John Wayne” and my nieces and nephews would say, “Who?”
John_Wayne
So, what’s the story behind the title? Actually, nothing but the word, “Pilgrim”. As cheesy as it is, “Pilgrim” makes me think of Thanksgiving.
Most all my readers know what God has done for our son, his wife, and our entire family through healing, provision, protection, strength, and a down-right flood of grace!
We have much to be thankful for this year, but when I stop and think about it, it is not just the BIG things we are thankful for, it is what we refer to as “the little things”.
I pause this Thanksgiving season and count my blessings, and believe you me, I am certainly blessed.
  • My family and friends,
  • My health,
  • As I write, I am sitting in a warm dry house,
  • I had a warm bowl of Cream of Wheat this morning (my fav!),
  • I am about to start writing call reports for my job (ok, scratch that one as a thanks),
  • The opportunities I have to minister, teach, and preach,
  • All God has and IS doing,
  • And the continual humbling experiences of revelation.
We ALL have problems. At times, we have problems that almost seem to overwhelm us. Even the person you think has it all together has their own set of problems. That is because we ALL live in this sin-fallen world and things do not always go the way we would like them to.
We also ALL have reason to be thankful. We ALL have multiple reasons to be grateful to God, and should be, as it puts us in the center of His will, making us more sensitive to what He wants to tell us.
What do you have to be thankful for this year? Let me know in the “Comments” section on the EKM blog (if you are not there right now). Here is the link…ekministries.org
Lord bless you and yours this wonderful Thanksgiving!
TAG! You’re it.

Amazon Stre

Anything you purchase from Amazon through the EKM site helps to fund EKM Ministries. It does not cost any more than shopping directly through Amazon and if you are a Prime member, nothing changes. It simply gives EKM Ministries a small “finders fee”.

You are not limited to what is on the EKM store site. If you want to purchase an electronic mouse trap, then by all means, purchase an electronic mouse trap.

Click the “Powered by Amazon” button in the top right bar and you will be taken to Amazon. Through here, EKM will still get credit.

Thank you so much for your support and remember to do your Amazon Christmas shopping through this EKM Amazon Store. I just wouldn’t recommend an electronic mouse trap as a gift.

Lord bless you and yours!

Ready? Here is the link…

http://astore.amazon.com/kingwatc-20


Coming Soon…

Healing Cover

 

Leave a Reply

