The God of the Smokey Mountains

And of course, the God of everything else!!!

BigBrownEKM

I’ll keep it pretty short this morning. I just have a thought to share.

I hiked up to Rainbow Falls in the Great Smokey Mountains National Park yesterday. Allow me to say that 2.6 miles in West Tennessee IS NOT THE SAME as 2.6 miles up a mountain!!!! I haven’t been this sore since Army Basic Training.

However, it was well worth it!

IMG_2562
Rainbow Falls
Looking down from the Falls
Looking down from the Falls
Morning shower, anyone?
Morning shower, anyone?

The simple thought I’d like to share this morning is this…

If God’s creation is still this beautiful 6000 years into the fall of man and of sin entering into the world, how beautiful will it be when we see new heavens and a new earth one day?

Wow! Somebody praise The Lord!

Isaiah 65:17, For, behold, I create new heavens and a new earth: and the former shall not be remembered, nor come into mind.

TAG!

Meeting up with a beautiful lady after my descent
Meeting up with a beautiful lady after my descent
One thought on “The God of the Smokey Mountains

Leave a Reply

