What Have You Done?!!

Someone actually reads my blog!

Actually I have several people that read my blog and have read it for years. I am thankful for every one of them.

I stated my purpose for this blog several months ago. “I am a called preacher and teacher. I help the church understand the Word of God so that they may apply it for life transformation.”

You can read the entire post Here.

With all that said, Someone not only read my post last week but actually put it to work.

Work

I was blessed to sing at a tent revival service last week. When Missy and I pulled up, we noticed a beautiful cross in the lawn in front of the tent that was brightly lit for everyone that passed to see.

When we walked into the tent, Greg Rowland, a brother in Christ, called out to me and asked me how I liked the cross he had put together. He said he had read my post last week regarding using our gifts of creativity for the glory of God and he did it. He put his gifts and talents of creativity to work for the Lord.

That blessed my heart and put a thought in my mind; we all have intentions of doing certain things or giving certain things for the Lord but do we actually do them or give them?

BlueButtonBible_thumb.pngWe have all been in a church service wherein we get emotionally charged and make promises to do something or give something or change something.

Then Monday Rolls Around…

and all the promises and good intentions we had seem to fade in importance.

2 Corinthians 8:12, For if there be first a willing mind, it is accepted according to that a man hath, and not according to that he hath not.

There must first be a willing mind. Ok, we’ve established we have that, at least in the moment.

There must be more than just a willing mind, however. There must also be performance.

BlueButtonWorsipping_thumb.pngIn fact, the Apostle Paul tells us in the previous verse… 2 Corinthians 8:11, Now therefore perform the doing of it; that as there was a readiness to will, so there may be a performance also out of that which ye have.

  • What has God laid on your heart to do?
  • What has God laid on your heart to give?
  • What has God laid on your heart to change?
  • What has God laid on your heart to stop/start?

It is not enough to simply THINK about doing something. Now we get to put action behind our thoughts. Remember, James said, “Show me your faith without works and I will show you my faith by my works”.

BlueButtonRunning_thumb.pngThis week, let’s make good on our promises to God.

TAG – You’re it!

 

One thought on “What Have You Done?!!

Leave a Reply

