Where is Your God?

BigBrownEKM

Have you ever asked any of the following questions?

  • Where is God?
  • Is He really with me?
  • Does He really care?
  • Why don’t I sense His presence?
  • Where are the miracles?

I have been so blessed in the ministry of revivalism to be able to go to various churches and teach and preach. So far, I have never asked to come to a church, the Lord has simply blessed me with phone calls.

In fact, the pastor of the church where I preached the last revival, had never met me before in his life. We did not know each other at all. He had heard of me through one of his friends whom I had preached a revival for. He said once he heard of me, he couldn’t get me off his mind and the Lord was burdening him to call me. I’m glad he did. We had a great time in the The Lord!

I went into all that to let you know I have been blessed to go to several different places. In my travels I have seen some churches that are alive and some…not so alive.

I have seen the energizing joy of The Lord on some people’s faces. I have seen a life-sucking spirit of oppression, depression, and defeat on others.

BlueButtonBible_thumb.pngWhere is their God?

Some, who have been taught through a spirit of unbelief, say miracles have ceased. There is a theological word for this: Hogwash. If miracles have ceased, then God has ceased to be God. The Apostle Paul tells us in 1 Corinthians 12 that miracles should be a normal part of the church.

So where is it? Where is the power of God in your life?

The thing that brought this to my mind this week comes from Judges 6:11-16. Gideon asked the same questions.

God told Gideon to go out in his own strength. This doesn’t make sense…until we read the entire verse and the verses following. At the end of v.14 God says, “Have not I sent thee“.

God goes on to say in v.16, “Surely I will be with thee…

What activates the power of God? What is it that activates the very real, miracle-working POWER of God in our lives?

2014-08-24_2228

Stepping out in faith, trusting the Lord is with us and that His might goes before us.

BlueButtonWorsipping_thumb.pngGod told Gideon in v.14 to “Go”. It seems to me God told you and me to “Go” in another passage of the Bible.

Matthew 28:19, “Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost…”.

Everyone, all of us, each believer. Not just the pastor or deacon or Sunday School teacher;

each one reach one...then reach another.

Questions:

  1. How many people have you led to the Lord in the past year?
  2. How many people have you witnessed to in the past year?

(I hope you see the relation between the two questions)

BlueButtonRunning_thumb.pngWhat if we GO this week and share the joy of the Gospel of Jesus with someone? I challenge us to activate our faith and see the power of God come alive in our lives.

TAG – You’re it!


Suggested reading – If You Want to Walk on Water You Have to Get Out of the Boat 

 

Leave a Reply

