Think A Marvelous Thought

It is odd to think that something as easy as a thought can change your life, but it is true. God has been hammering me with this for about 7 years! I am still working on it daily.

I grew up in a very negative environment and did not place much self-worth on myself. I grew up with very low-esteem. Anyone who knows me now may have a hard time believing that, but it is absolutely and painfully true. Only God Himself has brought me as far as I have come today. A large part of that has been through the wife He blessed me with.

This may come as a surprise, but I want to be transparent and let you know that I, Bro. Kyle the preacher, have struggles too. I still struggle greatly at times with negative thoughts and attitudes. As I stated, God has been dealing with me for over 7 years on this.

Do you struggle with self-doubt and low self-esteem?

 

I try to catch myself every day when I begin to have negative thoughts because I have learned that our thoughts today make our reality tomorrow.

“This city with all its houses, palaces, steam engines, cathedrals and huge immeasurable traffic and tumult, what is it but Thought, but millions of Thoughts made into one – a huge immeasurable Spirit of Thought embodied in brick, in iron, in smoke, dust, palaces, parliaments, coaches, docks, and the rest of it! Not a brick was made but someone had to think of the making of that brick.” -Carlyle

Of course this is regarding physical matter, brick and iron, but the same is true regarding circumstances and the intangible things of life.

Every outward condition, every experience of life is the result of our mental attitude.

image

What we do in life, what we are in life, and what we have in life, all depend on what we THINK in life. We can never DO anything until we first give it thought. From the greatest of endeavors, to the simplest of tasks, whatever it is, we must first THINK it.

This is exactly what the Lord was talking about when He said, “Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them”.

Think it, mull over it, focus on it, thereby rooting it into your heart and mind and believing it and you will have it. A million dollars? Not necessarily, but anything that is according to His Word and His will.

What am I saying?

I am saying (as I have said so many times before) that if you are born-again, You are a child of God, with all the rights, privileges, and promises thereof.

Hallelujah! Now go live like it!!! Need a little help? I highly recommend this book, I Declare.

Think about what you’re thinking. Don’t let negative thoughts in that just tear you and your dreams down. Instead, think on these things…“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

Can you see a direct correlation between where you are in life right now and the way you think?

  • Do you think you can or can’t
  • Do you think negatively toward people who may be a little different than you?
  • Do you think negatively toward life situations or circumstances?
  • Do you dwell on the problems of the moment or do you truly believe God has something better for you…just around the corner?

Let me know.

TAG! You’re it!

Leave a Reply

