Your Sudden Life Change

Consider the questions below. Give each one at least a little thought.

  • Is your life just the way you would like? (If not, how would you like it to be?)
  • Are you happy? (What is “happy” to you? If money and time didn’t matter, what would make you happy?)
  • Are you fulfilled? (If money and time didn’t matter, what would be fulfilling to you?)
  • Are you living a life of purpose? (How so or why not?)
YOU COULD BE!
( I’m not asking these rhetorically, please answer them in the “comments” section…let’s talk)
 
Garden
Someone recently asked me how many resumes I have sent to churches. The answer is, only a couple. They were shocked! They assumed that since finishing seminary, I would have blanketed the countryside with resumes.
Not so. I only send a resume when I feel led to, and even then it is not a guarantee I will be called. That is up to the church I sent it to.
They asked if I was disappointed that I had not been called by either church. No.
  • I trust the Lord.
  • I trust His will.
  • I trust His timing. 
  • I will wait on Him.
  • …or at least I try 🙂
This is one of the great things about be a believer and follower of the Lord Jesus Christ.
  1. Don’t worry about anything.
  2. Pray about everything.
Is this part of living the “Abundant Life”? I believe so.
Please mark the following statements as True or False:
  • Jesus came that we might be depressed now but have the hope of Heaven later.
  • I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.
Soon, I will have a free e-book available on the EKM site (ekministries.org) entitled, “14 Days To A Transformed Life”. It will be a guide to help get you started on getting the “right” answers to the questions at the top of this post.
Stay tuned every Monday for the TAG! post and I will let you know when the e-book is available.
Please share the posts with your friends and family via the social network buttons below.
What does God have for you…just around the corner?
2 thoughts on “Your Sudden Life Change

  1. I love my life, the only thing I would change is having my daughter closer to me. However, I am thankful I get to see her twice a year.

    We want for nothing, the only thing I would like to do is help more people. Our society is so sick and lost, if I could just share the truths I know with them I feel I could make a difference in their lives.

    Like

    1. Oh I know what it is like to want your child near. Jayd has been in Texas, 14 hours away, for so long. It’s good to have him and Jacee back in Tennessee. Of course we would rather it be under different circumstances, but God has a plan!

      To help more people…you know, the longer I serve the Lord and the more I try to listen to what He says, the more I realize that to love the Lord and to love your brother as yourself are THE key things.

      Thanks so much, Joyce. Lord bless.

      Like

Leave a Reply

