Prayer for Services

Hello Everyone.

I hope you are having a GREAT week in the Lord!

We had a wonderful time at First Baptist Crump this weekend. I appreciate your prayers that God would have His way and speak what He would have us to hear. It was fantastic! I don’t know if anyone else had a good time, but I had a blast!

I had put out a prayer request post a few days ago for my upcoming engagements, one for First Baptist Crump and another for Huron Baptist.

The problem is, I said I would be at Huron on the 20th…not so. I will actually be there this Sunday the 13th! Please pray for the services. I am really looking forward to being with our friends at Huron again.

I will be filling in for Bro. Paul Deal who is having some surgery Friday morning. Please be in prayer for him, as well. I know he wants to get back to his congregation as quickly as possible.


 

Bear in mind that at sundown, Monday the 14th, Passover begins. I hope you will celebrate with your family and friends the fact that THE Lamb of God, Jesus Christ our Passover, has delivered us from the bondage of sin in this world.

1 Corinthians 5:7-8, Purge out therefore the old leaven, that ye may be a new lump, as ye are unleavened. For even Christ our passover is sacrificed for us:  Therefore let us keep the feast, not with old leaven, neither with the leaven of malice and wickedness; but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth.

If you’d like to learn more about how Passover is a celebration of what Jesus has done for us, I recommend the following books…

Passover Haggadah: Passover Seder for Christians

PASSOVER: TRANSFORMING YOUR LIFE IN THE 21ST CENTURY

Mystery of the Priesthood and the Blood 

 

Leave a Reply

