A Powerful Testimony

Do You Receive Personal Revelation?

As a child of God, you should.

Jesus did not give us “The Comforter” just to talk ABOUT, but to talk TO and hear FROM.

Questions: Do you know Him? Is He real to you? Is He just a “thing” you talk about?

Bible-Verses-On-The-Holy-Spirit-Luke-11-13-Flame-HD-Wallpaper-1024x763

As Missy and I prayed last night (March 20th, 2014), the Holy Spirit began to speak to her. She shared some of it in and through her prayer, but it really came to her and developed in her devotion time the next morning. What she wrote in her journal was powerful. I asked her if I could share it, and she agreed.

I will type it out below but if you would like to see her original writing, click this LINK.

It has been so exciting to receive the revelations God has been giving me through this whole situation with Jayd. The latest was last night. As we were praying, God gave me a picture of Him healing Jayd. He has been in the hospital for 6 days now. The chemo treatment completely wiped out his blood count. He has had to have 3 blood transfusions. But what God revealed to me was in order to heal Jayd, He is recreating his body. His cells and his blood. He is also recreating his spiritual life, as well. The Lord told me this was the new reality of Himself that He would reveal to Jayd. He is going to continue to show Himself to Jayd in mighty ways.

God is taking away all the cancer cells and replacing them with new cells, new blood, new life through Christ Jesus!!

He is replacing Jayd’s old life with a new one. A new reality of Jesus Himself. He has become Jayd’s Life, his Healer, his Sustainer, his Strength, his Provider, his Deliverer, his Peace, his Comfort. He is showing me through all this He is truly all I need! I don’t have to be sick to experience Him in this way. I just have to realize it and take possession of it.

He truly is All We Need every moment of every day!!

I titled this post, “A Powerful Testimony”. Granted, it is powerful to us because we are the ones directly involved and experiencing what the Lord is doing on a daily basis. My prayer is it is powerful to you, as well.

I need to clarify something; above where Missy writes about the “new reality of Himself” God will show Jayd, is a reference from a Word the Lord gave me about two years ago. The Lord spoke to me a couple of years ago and told me He had a new reality of Himself to show to Jayd. Something Jayd had never seen, known, or experienced of God. Something many in our mainline churches probably deny (having a form of Godliness but denying the power thereof. Yes, I said it). Something God wants him to know for some future purpose (maybe a future ministry?). Not long ago while in Texas, Missy got a Word saying this experience will be the catalyst that will usher that reality in. What is even more exciting is that Jacee, being bone of his bones and flesh of his flesh now, is going to be a part of this revelation too.

As Missy shared with me that in order for God to heal Jayd, He had to recreate him, my first thought was toward…

Deuteronomy 32:39, See now that I, even I, am he, and there is no god with me: I kill, and I make alive; I wound, and I heal: neither is there any that can deliver out of my hand.

Praise the Lord!

Thank you for allowing me to indulge in some personal sharing.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?


 

As a side note, you can see how that Missy keeps a prayer journal. We both do. We have been for quite some years now. Later, I will be talking about what keeping a journal is good for and how it can truly enhance YOUR spiritual walk, too!

I have tried many different types of media ranging from a simple tablet to a more expensive leather bound book. I finally settled on Moleskine notebooks about two years ago. They cost a little more than a simple tablet but once you use one, I think you’ll agree they are worth it. They just FEEL right. You can get yours HERE.

2 thoughts on “A Powerful Testimony

  1. Yes, I receive revelations……though I don’t journal and probably should.

    My revelation through this is that, not only is God using this to grow Jayd and Jaycee for a possible ministry, but also to test and grow you and Missy in preparation for the awesome ministry He has in store for YOU! Everything…all preparations you have made with your schooling, the timing of the house sell, the wedding of the kids, the illness of Jayd, ……all of this points to God being on the brink of something incredibly awesome for all of you! I can’t wait to see what’s next…..just around the corner!

    We continue to pray for you all….and will continue to do so. It’s almost as natural as breathing………….

    Can’t wait for Sunday!!! J

    Love to you and Missy!
    Have a blessed day!
    -Nelda

    Like

Leave a Reply

