Day 27 (40 days of Prayer)

Joshua 3:5, And Joshua said unto the people, Sanctify yourselves: for to morrow the LORD will do wonders among you.

Who of us would not like to see the Lord do amazing things in our midst? We
certainly need that supernatural work of God in our nation today. Israel received that
promise; yet it was a conditional promise. God would do miraculous things if His people
consecrated themselves.

Our nation desperately needs a consecrated church, a people set aside for the Lord’s
purposes. We are the way God has chosen to communicate His will to nations. But if we
are not a consecrated, holy people, the communication becomes garbled and mixed with
our unholiness. As you pray today, would you consecrate yourself, so that we might see
the Lord do amazing things in our midst?

It is only by the power of the Holy Ghost that we will be able to stand
»Repent of a lack of consecration and purpose in your life.
»Pray for a spirit of consecration and holiness to be spread throughout the church
in America.
Father, I am so grieved over my lack of consecration. I have believed and loved You, but
I’ve been trying to do Your work in my own strength, and so often for my own purposes. In
the name of Jesus, I consecrate myself unto Your purposes. Here I am, Lord. Use me as You
will. And what I pray for myself, I pray for Your church. Lord, help us to be holy. Our nation
desperately needs a holy people to speak Your Word in these days. Pour out Your Holy Spirit
upon us that we might be empowered to be used by You. Lord, we need You to do amazing
things in our midst.

Leave a Reply

