A Rare Post

Yes, a rare post. It seems I don’t post much anymore. It’s not that I don’t want to but I spend enough time on the computer between work and school without adding anything to it.

On an exciting and positive note, awesome things are going on in my life and my family’s.

My son is at a crossroads regarding what God has for him and his future. The Holy Spirit revealed to me in prayer some weeks back that God has a new reality of Himself He wants to show Jayd. I’m not certain what that means exactly but that is definitely what the Lord told me. Please remember Jayd when you pray.

I was called to fill in at Pinson Baptist Church, the first weekend of January and we have had a good time. The Lord has laid some revealing messages on me and the Holy Spirit has had some things to say to a handful of people along the way. It seems that my “filling in” has turned into a vote to call me as interim pastor. They have asked if I would come as full time pastor. We will see see how the Lord leads and provides. One thing I have learned over the years is that God’s will overrides pay, insurance, 401k, and anything else that the flesh says we need and what the world calls success. All our best laid plans are not worth missing out on God’s call. Pray for me that I will allow God to lead and not lean on my own understanding.

I will try to post again soon with some updates and with some info on what God is doing in these last days.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?

Leave a Reply

