My New Restaurant Ministry

One of my Seminary professors gave me an idea on how to share Jesus with people I don’t even know.

The Lord has taken me back to the cross and renewed the understanding of His grace in my life. Needless to say, the joy of the Lord has been manifesting in my life in several different ways: new revelations, a desire to witness, an fresh understanding of mercy and charity toward others, and so much more.

I think we would all agree that the bottom line is “charity”. Faith, Hope, Charity. These three, but the greatest of these is charity.

Why the word “charity” here instead of the word “love”? “Love” can have some impure meanings to some impure people. “Charity” is one of God’s pure words, even in the mind of impure people.

What is “charity”? It is "love”, but it is more than just the WORD “love”; it is “love IN ACTION”. I can tell my beautiful wife I love her, and walk right by the dirty dishes in the sink. I can SHOW her I love her by washing them for her. See the difference?

When a person is walking with the Lord and the joy of the Lord is real in a person’s life, then out of love they want others to know that same joy that comes in knowing the Lord.

Twice this past week I ate at restaurants with customers. When the waiter/waitress brought the food and asked if we needed anything else, I told them that we were going to pray over our food and asked if there were anything we could pray for them for?

One young man simply said, “For good health”. One young lady however, got a very serious look on her face and tears began to well up in her eyes. She asked that we pray for her. She said she had some things going on in her life and asked that we just pray for her. I assured her we would would and did, not only at the table, but also in my personal prayer time.

I can’t tell you how it blessed her heart and encouraged her that we would do that. I can’t tell you how it blessed MY heart to ask it and be able to do it.

Her name is Lindsey. Remember her today.

The fields are ripe for harvest. Plant seeds…and reap.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?

Leave a Reply

