Opportunities to Share Good News

Things have been really busy at work for me. With the economy the way it is, management is running scared and trying anything and everything they can to boost revenue. Basically that means they are working me and my counterparts to death! I have to remind myself daily to praise the Lord I have a job.

We had a really good time at Huron last month. I preached there nearly every Sunday in June and the last Sunday I taught on Passover/The Lord’s Supper in the morning service and then administered the Lord’s Supper that night. It was so worshipful and moving. It certainly blessed mt heart, as we have not shared in the Lord’s Supper since Passover back in April. Later in the week, I received a text from one of the Deacons stating how much they enjoyed the service and how they had never experienced it that personal and worshipful before. I assured him that it blessed me just as much to be able to share it with them.

I will be at Eagle Creek Baptist Church July 10th and 17th. Eagle Creek Baptist is located near the Tennessee River. I preached revival services there last year and I am looking forward to going back and being with them. I will be back at Huron again the 24th.

Please be in prayer for me and my family. Since I have finished school, I feel the Lord beginning to call me back into the pastorate. My wife and I both realize that I cannot pastor and work for my current employer. My job is simply too demanding and there are not enough hours in the day to do both. That leaves us with a big question: what does God have for us…just around the corner?

The Lord bless thee and keep thee.

Leave a Reply

