I Have Reached Perfection

I knew that title would capture your attention. In reality, I am FAR from perfect. If I had to choose one thing that aggravates me most about myself, and it is difficult to choose just one, it would be my habit of complaining.

Yes, Bro. Kyle complains.

I caught myself the other day in conversation with my family, complaining away about my job. Later in prayer, God really chastised me for that and I realized that I should not complain but be so thankful that I have a job; particularly in these days we live in.

God has really been speaking to me of late about my own walk and obedience. In fact, I just preached last week about walking in the light as He is in the light (1John 1:7).

While studying something else entirely, I came across a passage that reminded me of the very thing God had told the day before in chastising me for complaining. I’d like to share it with you here.

Hebrews 13:15-16, By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.  But to do good and to communicate forget not: for with such sacrifices God is well pleased.

I think we can all agree, we are blessed beyond measure. Certainly we are blessed beyond what we deserve. The one thing we must remember (and be thankful for, as well) is that the only reason we are even able to give thanks to God, the only reason we can even cry out to God at all is because of the blood of the Lamb of God, Jesus Christ our Lord.

Hallelujah!

Think about…and be thankful.

What does God have for you…just around the corner.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

