Once for ALL

Ever since Yom Kippur, I cannot stop thinking about what our Lord has done for us. I have always been thankful for so great salvation, but a definite change has taken place in my life since the first night of Yom Kippur and the sweet release God gave me that night in prayer.

I have a deeper understanding and a greater love for the Lord because of His love for me. I also have a greater fear of the Lord because I do not want to loose the closeness of our relationship. Sin does that, it drives a wedge between us and the Lord. He is Holy and He cannot and will not hang around sin. If there is open sin in our lives, the sweet relationship we have with Him, the sweet sense of His presence, can be interrupted. I don’t want it to be interrupted! I want to be closer, I want to go deeper, I want to praise higher, I want to worship more freely, I want to pray more in the Spirit, I want to walk more humbly, I want a heart FULL of Jesus!!!

Praise the Lord, it is a done deal. Hebrews 10:12-14, But this man, after he had offered one sacrifice for sins for ever, sat down on the right hand of God; From henceforth expecting till his enemies be made his footstool. For by one offering he hath perfected for ever them that are sanctified.

Think about that for a while and praise the Lord! He has PERFECTED FOREVER we who are sanctified, separated, set apart for a holy purpose. Ephesians 2:10, For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

The challenge I issue today is this: Colossians 2:6-7, As ye have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in him: Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.

Lets do it and see what God has for us…just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

