Sweet Release

How was your Yom Kippur? I must confess that we did not get to spend the entire day focused on the Lord and what He has done for us; we had several things we had to get done over the weekend. However, the time we did get to spend with the Lord was blessed. In focusing on what the Lord has really done for me, I came across Psalm 25, while praying. It was just what I needed to get in the Spirit and in the Lord’s presence.

The realization of the suffering Jesus did for me, came over me like it has not in a long time. Because of His shed blood only am I cleansed of my sin and saved. He was and IS our atoning sacrifice.

Romans 5:8-11, But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him. For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life. And not only so, but we also joy in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom we have now received the atonement.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?

Leave a Reply

