God’s Heart for You

Psalm 80 really spoke to me this week. A recurring theme in Psalm 80 cried out to me.

I just finished preaching two revivals; therefore revival has been on my mind. I preached last Sunday from Psalm 78 (which I may write about next) and as I was reading along, I went on to Psalm 80. God impressed upon my heart a feeling like I have not had before. I told the church Sunday that I am just a country boy and do not have the vocabulary to fully express or articulate what God has been placing on my heart. The only way I can describe it is that He is placing the feelings of His heart on my heart.

This is my feeble attempt to relay to you what that feeling is…He loves us (I know you already know that but believe me when I say that I am feeling it like never before) and He wants more than anything for us to come to Him just as we are, in all honesty and humility, bearing all our faults, concerns, and problems and truly (I mean truly) laying it all at His feet and placing our complete trust in Him for every need in our lives (spiritual, physical, and otherwise).

Oh how He desires for His children to come under His sheltering wing (Kanaph, for those of you who have sat under the teaching of what a Tallit is), Oh how He desires with all that He is that we dwell in the secret place (Prayer closet, Tallit) and abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

The same thing He desired for Jerusalem in Mat. 23:37 & Lu. 13:34, is the same thing He desires right now for you and me.

By the way, what was the recurring theme in Psalm 80?

Psalms 80:3, Turn us again, O God, and cause thy face to shine; and we shall be saved.

Psalms 80:7, Turn us again, O God of hosts, and cause thy face to shine; and we shall be saved.

Psalms 80:19, Turn us again, O LORD God of hosts, cause thy face to shine; and we shall be saved.

For you who are reading this, I challenge you to cry out before God with fasting and tears, “Turn US again, O God, and cause Thy face to shine; and WE SHALL BE SAVED!

If God is speaking to you through this passage as He is to me, then I also challenge you to go to your church Sunday and, instead of talking about the weather or the ball game, talk about THIS. Talk about Jesus. Talk about what God is showing you from His Word. Talk about what God is doing in you. Talk about what you have received in prayer.

What does God have for you…just around the corner?

www.kingdomwatchonline.org

Leave a Reply

