One Thing have I Desired

I was reading the Psalms (they really get me in the spirit to pray) and King David blew me away with this one…

Psalms 27:4, One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to enquire in his temple.

Of all the things we could seek after, this is the ONE that should bring us the most joy! Can you imagine? To dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of lives (here and after), to behold His beauty, and to enquire in His temple.

Enquire what? All those questions you ever had. Oh, to seek out the secret things of God. To know Him and His ways. Wow!

Psalms 25:5, Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

Lord bless you today.

One thought on “One Thing have I Desired

  1. Oh the questions I have….but just knowing I will have the opportunity to ask those questions one day makes all the waiting worth while. And then again- we may be at such peace when that day comes that the questions will seem so unimportant!! Thanks for these thoughts today! Love you-Amber

    Like

Leave a Reply

