What are You Working for?

joyIsaiah 55:1-3, Ho, every one that thirsteth, come ye to the waters, and he that hath no money; come ye, buy, and eat; yea, come, buy wine and milk without money and without price. Wherefore do ye spend money for that which is not bread? and your labour for that which satisfieth not? hearken diligently unto me, and eat ye that which is good, and let your soul delight itself in fatness.  Incline your ear, and come unto me: hear, and your soul shall live; and I will make an everlasting covenant with you, even the sure mercies of David.

There is a GVB (thats “Gaither Vocal Band” for you non-southern gospelers:)) song that has a line in it that says, “Keep on workin, seekin the Kingdom instead of workin for your needs”

There is a message in that! All the money and resources are Gods anyway, right? (Yes) I believe that if we could learn to stop thinking about everything we want and start taking joy in seeking what God wants and invest our time and money into that, we will be the Spirit filled believers we are supposed to be. I mean, we have something greater in Jesus than money can buy! Do you agree?

Lord bless.

One thought on “What are You Working for?

  1. It is odd that you quote Isaiah because this is the book I have been studying again. Is it not wonderful knowing that he actually saw everything through his own eyes? How all Christians must envy the site of Heaven even though we believe. I have very little but I have EVERYTHING!! I try to make some money off of Ebay but have been disabled for many years with my back. I suffer pain 24/7 and sometimes can’t help but ask WHY. I have a BS in nursing and miss caring for others so very much. I haven’t really figured out what God has for my mission in life except to spread His Word to every single individual I possibly can in my life. Do you know your mission? I know this blog is awesome and haven’t even seen it all. I will definitely pass it on. All I can say is GOD BLESS YOU my Christian friend in Christ our Lord. Please have a blessed and wonderful day……….Paula

    Like

Leave a Reply

